Data privacy

Privacy policy of Connfair GmbH & Co. KG

We commit ourselves to a responsible handling of personal data in accordance with the applicable data protection laws.

Connfair as a platform offers organizers the possibility to make communication with event participants, the registration process and ticket sales as well as admission management as simple and efficient as possible. In this context it is necessary that Connfair collects and processes personal data.

Personal data is all data relating to an identified or identifiable natural person. In this privacy policy we inform you about the collection and handling of personal data when using our website "www.connfair.com" and all related sub-pages. To what extent the following explanations affect you depends on how you interact with us:

1. When a ticket is purchased through our platform, we will use the information provided to us to ensure that both we and the event partner can meet the respective obligations.

2. When visiting our websites we use cookies to ensure a seamless experience tailored to the individual needs of our customers.


You can call up, save and print out this data protection declaration at any time. In addition to this privacy policy, we refer to the Connfair "GTC for visitors" as well as the "GTC for organizers". For further information or questions regarding the Connfair data protection, please contact us via e-mail: privacy@connfair.com.

What data we collect

Data that you enter into a form on the Connfair platform, for example to buy an event ticket, will be processed after the form has been submitted. This may in particular include data concerning your registration as a customer and, if you are the buyer of a ticket, the data concerning your order. Depending on the event, this data may include at least your name and e-mail address, but sometimes also other data such as your address, telephone number, company name or date of birth. For the payment processing, additional information is also required, e.g. about your preferred method of payment and, if applicable, your bank or credit card details.

 

In order to sell tickets for an event, the organizer must first set up an account on the Connfair platform. The data provided during the setup and, if necessary, later via forms, such as address data and data about your event, are stored on servers. The stored data can be viewed and changed at any time in the administration area.

 

When our website or apps are used, we collect information such as the browser and device being used, the IP address, location, the web page visited, what our website/apps are used for and what parts are not used, or the page visited after the Connfair website. For more information about how we collect this information, please see our cookie policy.

How we use the data

We mainly use your data to fulfil our contractual obligations towards you and to enable the respective contractual partner (such as the organiser when purchasing a ticket) to properly fulfil its contractual obligations. This includes the following activities, for example:

  • Processing your order
  • Payment processing within the scope of the ticket purchase
  • Customer support

With whom we share the collected data

When you purchase tickets for an event or register for an event, or otherwise provide your personal information (for example, by filling out a web form) or otherwise contact an event organizer, that organizer will have access to your information, including your personal information. Other third parties who participate in an event or activity, or on whose behalf the event or activity is promoted, may also have access to your personal information.

 

We work together with third party vendors and data processors such as cloud computing providers. These provide the IT infrastructure on which our products and systems are built.

 

In addition, data can be exchanged with the following bodies:

  • With third parties who provide goods and services purchased by you (e.g. ticket insurance or merchandise) so that they can process and fulfill your orders
  • State or other authorised bodies to the extent permitted or required by law
  • Any legal successor to our company or any part thereof

Your rights

To opt-out of the use of cookies and tracking tools, please read our Coo­kie-policy .

 

If you are affected by a processing of your personal data, you are entitled to the following rights vis-à-vis the person responsible for the data processing according to the data protection regulations:

  • The right to object to the processing of your data by us.
  • The right to demand the deletion or restriction of further use of your data.
  • The right to request a copy of the data stored about you.
  • The right to correct, amend or update any information you have given us (if you have an account with us, you can also do this by logging in and updating your information)

 

You can contact us at any time to assert these rights, preferably by e-mail to privacy@connfair.com. The same applies to other questions concerning data protection.

How we protect your data

Connfair has taken various security precautions to protect your data. The security precautions used depend on the

nature of the data collected.

 

We only retain personal data for as long as necessary for the purposes set out in this policy and for all legal purposes. We will delete your data in accordance with the applicable internal company guidelines when it is no longer required for these purposes.

 

As far as we also make use of the services of third parties for the processing of data, they are carefully selected in accordance with the statutory provisions. In principle, data is only processed in the member states of the European Union (EU) or the European Economic Area (EEA). A transfer to servers in a third country does principally not take place. If, contrary to this principle, we transfer data to a third country outside of the EEA, this will only be done to service providers with whom an adequate level of protection is ensured. We use one of the mechanisms listed below for this purpose.

 

If you would like to receive further information, an overview of our subcontractors or a copy of the relevant documentation, please contact us at the above e-mail address.

Cookie policy

Conn­fair nutzt Google Ana­ly­tics, einen Web­ana­ly­se­dienst der Google Inc, (1600 Amphi­theatre Park­way Moun­tain View, CA 94043, USA; „Google“). Web-Ana­lyse ist die Erhe­bung, Samm­lung und Aus­wer­tung von Daten über das Ver­hal­ten von Besu­chern von Inter­net­sei­ten. Eine Web-Ana­lyse wird bei­spiels­weise zur Opti­mie­rung einer Inter­net­seite und zur Kos­ten-Nut­zen-Ana­lyse von Inter­net­wer­bung ein­ge­setzt.

Google Analytics uses so-called "cookies", which are text files that are stored on your computer. By setting the cookie, Google is able to analyse the use of our website. Each time you call up one of the individual pages of this website on which a Google Analytics component has been integrated, the Internet browser on the IT system of the person concerned is automatically prompted by the respective Google Analytics component to transmit data to Google for the purpose of online analysis.

Cookies are used to store personal information, such as the time, place and frequency of visits to our website. Whenever you visit our website, this personal data, including the IP address of the Internet connection used by the person concerned, is transmitted to Google servers in the USA. Google may pass on this personal data collected via the technical process to third parties.

 

A data protection compliant and objection free use of Google Analytics is possible under certain conditions. We adhere to these conditions as a matter of course. In order to guarantee an anonymised recording of IP addresses (so-called IP masking), Google Analytics is extended by the code "anonymizeIp". By means of this addition, the IP address of the Internet connection of the person concerned is shortened and anonymised by Google if the access to our Internet pages is from a member state of the European Union or from another state that is a signatory to the Agreement on the European Economic Area. The IP address transmitted by your browser within the framework of Google Analytics is not merged with other data from Google. The legal basis for the use of Google Analytics is § 15 Abs.3 TMG or Art. 6 Abs. 1 DSGVO. Sessions and campaigns are terminated after a certain period of time. By default, sessions are terminated after 30 minutes without activity and campaigns after six months. The maximum time limit for campaigns is two years.

You can prevent the storage of cookies by adjusting your browser software accordingly. However, you may then not be able to use all the functions of this website to their full extent. You can also prevent the collection of data generated by the cookie and related to your use of the website (including your IP address) to Google and the processing of this data by Google by downloading and installing the browser add-on: https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de

Further information and Google's applicable privacy policy can be found at https://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/privacy/ and at http://www.google.com/analytics/terms/de.html .


In addition, we use data to protect legitimate business interests such as

  • For our customer service (e.g. booking confirmations or appointment reminders)
  • To improve our products and services
  • For market research and analysis
  • To prevent or detect unlawful behaviour
  • To ensure the safety of our business operations and those of our event partners.


With whom we share the collected data

When you purchase tickets for an event or register for an event, or otherwise provide your personal information (for example, by filling out a web form) or otherwise contact an event organizer, that organizer will have access to your information, including your personal information. Other third parties who participate in an event or activity, or on whose behalf the event or activity is promoted, may also have access to your personal information.

 

We work together with third party vendors and data processors such as cloud computing providers. These provide the IT infrastructure on which our products and systems are built.

 

In addition, data can be exchanged with the following bodies:

  • With third parties who provide goods and services purchased by you (e.g. ticket insurance or merchandise) so that they can process and fulfill your orders
  • State or other authorised bodies to the extent permitted or required by law
  • Any legal successor to our company or any part thereof

Your rights

To opt-out of the use of cookies and tracking tools, please read our Coo­kie-policy .

 

If you are affected by a processing of your personal data, you are entitled to the following rights vis-à-vis the person responsible for the data processing according to the data protection regulations:

  • The right to object to the processing of your data by us.
  • The right to demand the deletion or restriction of further use of your data.
  • The right to request a copy of the data stored about you.
  • The right to correct, amend or update any information you have given us (if you have an account with us, you can also do this by logging in and updating your information)

 

You can contact us at any time to assert these rights, preferably by e-mail to privacy@connfair.com. The same applies to other questions concerning data protection.

How we protect your data

Connfair has taken various security precautions to protect your data. The security measures used depend on the type of data collected.

 

We only retain personal data for as long as necessary for the purposes set out in this policy and for all legal purposes. We will delete your data in accordance with the applicable internal company guidelines when it is no longer required for these purposes.

 

As far as we also make use of the services of third parties for the processing of data, they are carefully selected in accordance with the statutory provisions. In principle, data is only processed in the member states of the European Union (EU) or the European Economic Area (EEA). A transfer to servers in a third country does principally not take place. If, contrary to this principle, we transfer data to a third country outside of the EEA, this will only be done to service providers with whom an adequate level of protection is ensured. We use one of the mechanisms listed below for this purpose.

 

If you would like to receive further information, an overview of our subcontractors or a copy of the relevant documentation, please contact us at the above e-mail address.

Datenschutzerklärung der Connfair GmbH & Co. KG

 

Wir verpflichten uns zu einem verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit personenbezogenen Daten in Übereinstimmung mit den geltenden Datenschutzgesetzen.

Connfair als Plattform bietet Veranstaltern die Möglichkeit, die Kommunikation mit Veranstaltungsteilnehmern, den Registrierungsprozess und Ticketverkauf sowie das Einlassmanagement so einfach und effizient wie möglich zu gestalten. In diesem Zusammenhang ist es notwendig, dass Connfair personenbezogene Daten erhebt und verarbeitet.

Personenbezogene Daten sind alle Daten, die sich auf eine bestimmte oder bestimmbare natürliche Person beziehen. In dieser Datenschutzerklärung informieren wir Sie über die Erhebung und den Umgang mit personenbezogenen Daten bei der Nutzung unserer Website „www.connfair.com“ sowie aller zugehörigen Unterseiten. Inwieweit die nachfolgenden Erläuterungen Sie betreffen, hängt davon ab wie Sie mit uns interagieren:

1. Wenn Sie ein Ticket über unsere Plattform kaufen, werden wir die von Ihnen zur Verfügung gestellten Daten verwenden, um zu gewährleisten, dass sowohl wir als auch der Veranstaltungspartner den jeweiligen Verpflichtungen nachkommen kann.

2. Wenn Sie unsere Webseiten besuchen verwenden wir Cookies um ein möglichst auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnittenes nahtloses Ergebnis sicherzustellen.

Sie können diese Datenschutzerklärung jederzeit abrufen, speichern und ausdrucken. Ergänzend zu dieser Datenschutzerklärung verweisen wir auf die Connfair „AGB für Teilnehmer“ sowie die „AGB für Veranstalter“. Für weitere Informationen oder Fragen zum Datenschutz bei Connfair kontaktieren Sie uns bitte unter der E-Mail-Adresse: privacy@connfair.com.

 

Welche Daten wir sammeln

Daten, die Sie in ein Formular auf der Connfair-Plattform eingeben, beispielsweise um ein Veranstaltungsticket zu kaufen, werden nach dem Absenden des Formulars verarbeitet. Dabei kann es sich insbesondere um Daten zur Registrierung als Kunde und, soweit Sie Käufer eines Tickets sind, um die Daten zu Ihrer Bestellung handeln. Je nach Veranstaltung handelt es sich dabei zumindest um Ihren Namen und die E-Mail-Adresse, manchmal aber auch um weitere Daten, wie z.B. Ihre Anschrift, Telefonnummer, den Firmennamen oder Ihr Geburtsdatum. Für die Zahlungsabwicklung sind zudem noch weitere Angaben, z.B. über die von Ihnen bevorzugte Zahlungsweise und gegebenenfalls Ihre Bank- oder Kreditkartendaten, erforderlich.

 

Um Tickets für eine Veranstaltung zu verkaufen, hat der Veranstalter zunächst einen Account auf der Connfair Plattform einzurichten. Die bei der Einrichtung und gegebenenfalls später über Formulare angegebenen Daten, wie Adressdaten und Daten zu Ihrer Veranstaltung, werden auf Servern gespeichert. Die gespeicherten Daten können jederzeit im Administrationsbereich eingesehen und geändert werden.

 

Wenn Sie unsere Webseite oder unsere Apps nutzen, erfassen wir Daten wie den Browser und das Gerät, das Sie verwenden, Ihre IP-Adresse, Ihren Standort, die besuchte Webseite, für was Sie unsere Webseite/Apps genutzt haben und für was nicht, oder die Seite, die Sie besucht haben, nachdem Sie unsere Seite verlassen haben. Weitere Informationen darüber, wie wir diese Daten erheben, finden Sie in unserer Cookie-Richtlinie.

 

Wie wir Ihre Daten verwenden

Hauptsächlich nutzen wir Ihre Daten, um unsere vertraglichen Verpflichtungen Ihnen gegenüber zu erfüllen und um dem jeweiligen Vertragspartner (wie beispielsweise dem Veranstalter beim Kauf eines Tickets) eine ordnungsgemäße Erfüllung seiner vertraglichen Verpflichtungen zu ermöglichen. Dies beinhaltet beispielsweise die folgenden Aktivitäten:

  • Bearbeitung Ihrer Bestellung

  • Zahlungsabwicklung im Rahmen des Ticketkaufs

  • Kundensupport

 

Darüber hinaus verwenden wir Daten zur Wahrnehmung berechtigter geschäftlicher Interessen wie beispielsweise:

  • Für unseren Kundenservice (z.B. Buchungsbestätigungen oder Terminerinnerungen)

  • Zur Verbesserung unserer Produkte und Dienstleistungen

  • Für Marktforschung und -analyse

  • Um rechtswidriges Verhalten zu verhindern oder aufzudecken

  • Um die Sicherheit unseres Geschäftsbetriebs und der unserer Veranstaltungspartner zu gewährleisten.

Mit wem wir Ihre Daten austauschen

Wenn Sie Tickets für eine Veranstaltung kaufen oder sich für eine Veranstaltung registrieren oder Ihre personenbezogenen Daten anderweitig zur Verfügung stellen (beispielsweise durch Ausfüllen eines Webformulars) oder auf andere Art und Weise mit einem Veranstalter in Kontakt treten, erhält der jeweilige Veranstalter Zugriff auf Ihre Angaben einschließlich Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten. Andere Dritte, die an einem Event oder einer Aktivität mitwirken oder in deren Namen das Event oder die Aktivität beworben wird, erhalten möglicherweise ebenfalls Zugriff auf Ihre personenbezogenen Daten.

 

Wir arbeiten mit Drittanbietern bzw. Datenprozessoren, wie z.B. Cloud Computing-Anbietern, zusammen. Diese stellen die IT-Infrastruktur bereit, auf welcher unsere Produkte und Systeme aufbauen.

 

Darüber hinaus kann ein Datenaustausch mit den folgenden Stellen erfolgen:

  • Mit Dritten, die von Ihnen gekaufte Waren und Dienstleistungen (z.B. Ticketversicherung oder Merchandise) erbringen, damit diese Ihre Bestellungen bearbeiten und erfüllen können

  • Staatliche oder andere autorisierte Stellen, soweit gesetzlich zulässig oder erforderlich

  • Jeder Rechtsnachfolger unseres Unternehmens oder eines Teils davon

Ihre Rechte

 

Um die Verwendung von Cookies und Tracking-Tools abzulehnen, lesen Sie bitte unsere Cookie-Richtlinie.

 

Wenn Sie von einer Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten betroffen sind, stehen Ihnen nach den datenschutzrechtlichen Vorschriften folgende Rechte gegenüber dem für die Datenverarbeitung Verantwortlichen zu:

  • Das Recht, der Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten durch uns zu widersprechen.

  • Das Recht, die Löschung oder Beschränkung der weiteren Verwendung Ihrer Daten zu verlangen.

  • Das Recht, eine Kopie der über Sie gespeicherten Daten anzufordern.

  • Das Recht auf Berichtigung, Ergänzung oder Aktualisierung von Daten, die Sie uns gegeben haben (wenn Sie einen Account bei uns haben, können Sie dies auch tun, indem Sie sich einloggen und Ihre Daten aktualisieren).

 

Sie können sich jederzeit an uns wenden, um diese Rechte geltend zu machen, vorzugsweise per E-Mail an die E-Mail-Adresse privacy@connfair.com. Das gleiche gilt bei sonstigen Fragen zum Datenschutz.

Wie wir Ihre Daten schützen

Connfair hat verschiedene Sicherheitsvorkehrungen getroffen, um Ihre Daten zu schützen. Die verwendeten Sicherheitsvorkehrungen hängen von der

Art der erhobenen Daten ab.

 

Personenbezogene Daten bewahren wir nur so lange auf, wie es für die in dieser Richtlinie genannten Zwecke und für alle rechtlichen Zwecke notwendig ist. Wir werden Ihre Daten im Einklang mit den geltenden unternehmensinternen Richtlinien löschen, wenn sie für diese Zwecke nicht mehr benötigt werden.

 

Soweit wir für die Verarbeitung von Daten auch Leistungen von Dritten in Anspruch nehmen, erfolgt die Auswahl derselben sorgfältig unter Berücksichtigung der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen. Grundsätzlich werden Daten nur in den Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union (EU) oder dem Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum (EWR) verarbeitet. Eine Übermittlung an Server in einem Drittland erfolgt grundsätzlich nicht. Sofern wir abweichend von diesem Grundsatz Daten in ein Drittland außerhalb der EWR übertragen, geschieht dies ausschließlich an solche Dienstleister, bei denen ein angemessenes Schutzniveau sichergestellt ist. Hierfür verwenden wir einen der unten aufgeführten Mechanismen.

 

Wenn Sie weitere Informationen, eine Übersicht unserer Unterauftragnehmer oder eine Kopie der maßgeblichen Dokumentation erhalten möchten, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte unter der genannten E-Mail-Adresse.

 

Cookie Richtlinie

Connfair nutzt Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc, (1600 Amphitheatre Parkway Mountain View, CA 94043, USA; „Google“). Web-Analyse ist die Erhebung, Sammlung und Auswertung von Daten über das Verhalten von Besuchern von Internetseiten. Eine Web-Analyse wird beispielsweise zur Optimierung einer Internetseite und zur Kosten-Nutzen-Analyse von Internetwerbung eingesetzt.

Google Analytics verwendet sogenannte „Cookies“, dabei handelt es sich um Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden. Mit Setzung des Cookies wird Google eine Analyse der Benutzung unserer Internetseite ermöglicht. Durch jeden Aufruf einer der Einzelseiten dieser Internetseite, auf welcher eine Google-Analytics-Komponente integriert wurde, wird der Internetbrowser auf dem IT-System der betroffenen Person automatisch durch die jeweilige Google-Analytics-Komponente veranlasst, Daten zum Zweck der Online-Analyse an Google zu übermitteln.

Mittels des Cookies werden personenbezogene Informationen, beispielsweise die Zugriffszeit, der Zugriffsort und die Häufigkeit der Besuche unserer Internetseite, gespeichert. Bei jedem Besuch unserer Internetseiten werden diese personenbezogenen Daten, einschließlich der IP-Adresse des von der betroffenen Person genutzten Internetanschlusses, an Google Server in den USA übertragen. Google gibt diese über das technische Verfahren erhobenen personenbezogenen Daten unter Umständen an Dritte weiter.

 

Verbunden mit bestimmten Bedingungen ist eine datenschutzkonforme und beanstandungsfreie Nutzung von Google Analytics möglich. An diese Bedingungen halten wir uns selbstverständlich. Um eine anonymisierte Erfassung von IP-Adressen (sog. IP-Masking) zu gewährleisten, wird Google Analytics um den Code „anonymizeIp“ erweitert. Mittels dieses Zusatzes wird die IP-Adresse des Internetanschlusses der betroffenen Person von Google gekürzt und anonymisiert, wenn der Zugriff auf unsere Internetseiten aus einem Mitgliedstaat der Europäischen Union oder aus einem anderen Vertragsstaat des Abkommens über den Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum erfolgt. Die im Rahmen von Google Analytics von Ihrem Browser übermittelte IP-Adresse wird nicht mit anderen Daten von Google zusammengeführt. Die Rechtsgrundlage für den Einsatz von Google Analytics ist § 15 Abs.3 TMG bzw. Art. 6 Abs. 1 DSGVO. Sitzungen und Kampagnen werden nach Ablauf einer bestimmten Zeitspanne beendet. Standardmäßig werden Sitzungen nach 30 Minuten ohne Aktivität und Kampagnen nach sechs Monaten beendet. Das Zeitlimit für Kampagnen beträgt maximal zwei Jahre.

Durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser-Software können Sie die Speicherung von Cookies verhindern. Gegebenenfalls können Sie dann jedoch nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website vollumfänglich nutzen. Sie können darüber hinaus die Erfassung der durch das Cookie erzeugten und auf Ihre Nutzung der Website bezogenen Daten (inkl. Ihrer IP-Adresse) an Google sowie die Verarbeitung dieser Daten durch Google verhindern, indem Sie das Browser-Add-on herunterladen und installieren: https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de

Weitere Informationen und die geltenden Datenschutzbestimmungen von Google können unter https://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/privacy/ und unter http://www.google.com/analytics/terms/de.html abgerufen werden.